Review: Wet ‘n Wild Blue Had Me at Hello 9-Pan Palette

13 Jan

Hello everyone! A fun palette review today which I am extremely excited to share with you all. Wet ‘n Wild is such an affordable brand no matter where you are and I love any blue eyeshadows so let’s get started on the review.

IMG_1613 IMG_1615IMG_2193

Description: An eight pan eyeshadow palette with awesome blues. Left column consists of a shimmering white, metallic silver, blackend navy with blue shimmers, matte black. Right column has a light blue shimmer, shimmer turquoise, royal navy blue, black with silver glitter

Review: Can you tell which color is my favorite? Obviously that gorgeous turquoise shade I think it’s the standout shade in this palette. The colors are pigmented especially with the shimmery shades but I usually have a hard time working with both the black shades in the palette. As you can tell in the swatches both blacks are not pure black and look a little patchy on my hand. This is good because it’s very easy to look like a raccoon if you have a black that is very pigmented. Wear time is average with an eyeshadow primer (7-8 hours without creasing) these are very easy to work with and blend. I just love this palette all year round. ^o^

Cost: $2-4CDN @ local drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? Absolutely yes! Even for those who do not wear a lot of blue eyeshadow it still is an affordable palette for those days you want to wear blue eyeshadow.

2 Responses to “Review: Wet ‘n Wild Blue Had Me at Hello 9-Pan Palette”

  1. Olivia January 14, 2014 at 9:08 pm #

    I love this palette, I just wish the sparkly dark blue showed up on the eyelid like it does in the pan šŸ˜¦ If you like this one I’d recommend the comfort zone palette, it has an awesome blue-brown duochrome that I am in love with! šŸ™‚

    • dodotheextinctsworld January 14, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

      I find that with a stickier eye base (Too Faced Glitter Glue/Nars Smudgeproof eye primer) it does end up sparkly on my lid. It’s funny you mentioned the Comfort Zone palette after I just finished writing up the review for it (will be live in about 2 days). Out of the two I use the blues a lot more. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

