New Years Resolutions 2014

9 Jan

Hello everyone! So I just wanted to pop on here and let you guys know what is on my New Years Resolutions list I make several lists throughout the year but having one like this is a great reference to look back to and I think it will be fun to see if I accomplish my goals for this year. I don’t like the idea of resolutions as it’s like I’m trying to resolve something that I wasn’t doing very well in the first place… but anyways, here we go!

– Be able to touch my toes – Weirdly I can do the splits but I can’t touch my toes… it’s been like that since I was able to remember stretching so I will strive to be able to touch my toes this year!

– Blog more – This one is one that I really want to work on and stick to a schedule of sorts for this. I have a lot of pending posts that need to be written and things like that so I hope to get through all the backlog that I have created for myself and blog a whole lot more.

– Reduce makeup collection – I have been going through and pulling out stuff that I don’t wear or don’t really like I got a pending blog post on the items I am tossing and will be reviewing the tossed items before that tossed post.

– Write/Illustrate a Children’s book – This has been a long time goal of mine and I haven’t gotten to sitting down and writing the story itself. Hopefully I will be able to complete it this year.

– Make a quilt – Another thing that I want to complete I have the materials needed I just need to unearth my sewing machine.

– Write lots of letters – There is something about a handwritten note that I love so I am sending my cousin who’s my pen pal a few letters and am looking for people to send letters to.

– Obvious resolutions of eating healthy, exercising more and staying on a budget who doesn’t have those on their resolutions list?

So that is my list and I hope that this year will be a great year to accomplish many things that I want to do.

Leave a Reply

