Beauty Stash: Eyes – Eyebrows, Mascara and False Eyelashes

6 Sep

Hello everyone! An all together post today to feature what is stated above. TO be honest these are things that I don’t use too much on a daily basis and when I do it’s one at a time… I should really decrease the amount of products that I have for each section.

Mascara: (Please note that all of these are new mascaras so they are still “fresh”, all the shades are in black and I crossed out the ones that I have finished)

IMG_2006

– Benefit They’re real! sample, Maybelline Great Lash Lots of Lashes, Maybelline MegaPlush, Tarte Lights,Camera, Lashes sample, Fairy Drops Las Vegas Edition, Fairy Drops Mascara Base, Maybelline The Falsies Flared, Revlon Lash Potion, Covergirl Lashblast Fusion, Lashblast Covergirl Lashblast Luxe, Maybelline The Rocket

Total: 9 products

False Eyelashes

IMG_1971 IMG_1974

From various shops: Mainly Daiso lashes, All of the Ardell + Cirque du Soleil’s lashes, Paperself Paperlashes 2 pairs, Duo Lash adhesive

Total = … can’t really put a total on the number of lashes that I have.

Eyebrows:

IMG_2016

Integrate Eyebrow Powder and Etude House Drawing Eyebrows Retractable pencil in Grey Brown

Total = 2 products

So I can see where my prorities are when it comes to these products. I don’t use false eyelashes too much because they require more time in the morning than anything so I leave them for special occasions. But I would like to reduce the amount of unopened mascaras that I have right now. 9 products is a lot when I only use one at a time. I wonder if I can actually do a mascara buying ban… but they release newer cooler ones every few months!

Ah well, I do want to decrease my brow products to one because I only need one brow product and I like powder better because it does last longer than pencil. I have to repurchase my pencil every 4 months compared to 9 months for powder brow products. I do want to try a cooler tone eyebrow powder but I will only purchase it when I run out of the brow products.

This is a good way for me to see what I have and what I would like to decrease so in my case reduce mascara and attempt to find a new brow product after completing my current stash.

Leave a Reply

