The Liebster Award

20 Aug

Hello everyone! I have just received two comments regarding the Liebster Award (which is awarded to bloggers who have less than 200 followers) and was essentially nominated twice! Thank you so much for nominating me! So thank you to Jessica from Frosting and Facials (link HERE) and Lauren from LaurenChill (link HERE)! To me it’s not about the amount of followers that I have but more like my journey through the beauty world.

Anyways the awards have rules and they are:

1. You must answer the 10 questions created by the person who nominated you.

2. Nominate 10 other blogs

3. Create 10 orignal questions of your own for them to answer

4. Let the bloggers know that you have nominated them for the Liebster Award.

liebster_award_badges
So let’s get on to answering some questions! First up are Lauren’s questions:

1) Why did you create your blog? To keep track of my life and share with people the wonders of the beauty world… though I don’t think I have accomplished that goal

2) Who is your fashion icon/inspiration? I don’t really have an icon/inspiration but more of a what’s easy to wear approach to fashion. One day I would like to be more fashion conscious and have an icon but that day is probably far away

3) What is your favourite makeup brand? This changes all the time but currently I have been loving Dior it could just be a phase though.

4) What is your favourite store? Physical store: Chapters, Online Store: Taobao (which could be anything really)

5) Your favourite piece of clothing? Probably has to be my Sailor inspired shirt from Amavel. It’s so pretty!

6) If you could only use one makeup product for the rest of your life, what would it be? BB Cream

7) Who is your favourite blogger? I can’t pick one why are you making me pick one?!

8) Favourite Quote/Saying? Do or do not. There is no try. From the wise Master Yoda.

9) Favourite song? This changes quite often but I have been loving Primadonna from Marina and the Diamonds.

10) If you could meet any famous person, dead or alive, who would it be? Marie Antoinette I want to talk to her about her closet filled with amazing clothes.

Jessica’s Questions:

1. Why did you start blogging? Answered above

2. How would you describe your style? Casual girl-next-door type of look

3. Would you rather wear bold eye makeup or bold lipstick? Bold eye makeup because I don’t have to reapply like I do with lipstick

4. Where is your favorite place in the whole world? Sleeping in my bed it’s really comfy

5. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night owl

6. What makeup item could you not live without? BB cream

7. What is your dream job? Being a Japanese/Vietnamese/Mandarin/English Translator

8. Desert island question… which three things would you take with you? Sunscreen, hat, sunglasses (preferably cute)

9. What is your greatest fear? Being left behind clearly I have abandonment issues.

10. What are your favorite blogs to read? Beauty blogs of course! Fashion blogs would be a close tie with anime blogs.

Sadly I only have one person to nominate for the award but I hope to find more bloggers to tag as well. It’s just everyone I follow already has more than 200 followers so I’m not hipstery (is that a word?) to follow cool blogs that have less than 200 followers.

Anyways, I choose you Marina! Please answer the following questions your HP depends on it!

http://marinasauce.wordpress.com/

1. Name your Pokemon alter ego.

2. What is your favorite pastime?

3. What is the best movie?

4. Regular pencils or mechanical pencils?

5. What is your favorite beverage?

6. Have you ever eaten a chocolate covered coffee bean?

7. Would you rather sleep with a lion or chill with a penguin?

8. Do you use coupons?

9. What is your current jam?

10. Apple or PC?

Thank you everyone!

One Response to “The Liebster Award”

  1. Amy (Bubbles and Blush) August 31, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    Congrats on the multiple nominations! And your answers were great, I love that your bed is your favourite place haha – I know that feeling 🙂

    Also, side note – I love your header!! It’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

