Review: Maybelline Color Whispers in 25 Lust for Blush

28 Jun

Hello everyone! I will be reviewing a popular lip shade from Maybelline’s Color Whispers line. I really love this line of lipsticks they are fantastic.

IMG_1720 IMG_1721 IMG_1722 IMG_1725

Description: A light pink “my lips but better” shade cream finish.

Review: This is a pretty basic lipstick shade a creamy “my lips but better” shade that would work well on many skintones. Formulation wise it is a nice lipstick with a smooth glide across the lips and has adds a slight tint to your lips to enhance them. Wear time isn’t great with these lipsticks I get about 1-2 hours if I’m not eating or drinking anything but I think that’s the appeal of the lipstick. That it is easy to reapply and touch up throughout the day without needing a mirror. Overall, a lovely lipstick shade from this line and would love to get more lipsticks from this line.

Cost: $6-8CDN @ local drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? Yes, this is a universal shade that I think a lot of people will like to use on an everyday basis.

Leave a Reply

