22 Things Before 22

28 May

Hello everyone! A fun post today do you remember when I did 20 Things before 20 post? It was a really long time ago but I wanted to do something similar to that this year as well. So this year I am turning 22 on Sept 19 which is pretty exciting and this gives me quite a bit of time to complete the 22 things on my list. Here are the items:

1. Go to Comic-Con Calgary Already went and it was awesome!

IMG_1699

2. Go to Animethon – This was an original goal from the original list and I definitely want to go again this year.

3. Start making Youtube videos – Again this was on the original list but I still haven’t done it yet but I do want to utilize Youtube as another way of giving information in conjunction to my blog.

4. Go to the Mutart Conservatory – Essentially a greenhouse in Edmonton and I haven’t been there since I was a kid. I think it’s time to go back and rediscover that place.

5. Make a gluten-free cake – I am going to cheat at this and make it from a box mainly because I’m interested in what it will taste like.

6. Watch Soul Eater – My sister has been threatening me to watch this anime so I will watch it and let you know what I think about it at the end.

7. Watch Kimi ni Todoke Seasons 1 + 2 – I love this series but have been putting off actually watching the series as I thought the manga was enough. Now it is time to watch it.

8. Purchase a Lolita outfit – I always wanted to try out this fashion style and was always scared by the cost of each outfit but there are some good alternatives nowadays so I think this year I will make my first Lolita purchase.

9. Finish Cake Cushions – This has been on my list of to do things for a while and there are 4 more cakes that have to be made so might as well get started and finish it.

10. Sew a patchwork quilt – Another goal I have had since the end of high school so hopefully this one will be an actual quilt with batting in it!

 (Hopefully something like this from thepinkbuttontree.blogspot.com)

11. Make 30 cards – I am extremely lazy when it comes to cards and when I do make them I make one at a time and it doesn’t have the therapeutic feeling as it used to so I’m going to try to pick up this hobby again.

12. Marathon The Lord of the Rings trilogy movie – I feel like I do this every year and it’s a tradition that cannot be stopped!

13. Read The Lord of the Rings trilogy – Even though I am a huge fan of the movies I cannot summon myself to actually pick up and read the trilogy. Might as well start and finish it this time.

14. Drink something from Jugo Juice and Booster Juice – I have been intrigued by both places and have not actually ordered anything from both places so might as well try something new and I love drinking juice.

15. Get ears pierced – I have never ever gotten my ears pierced but have wanted to for the longest time so now it is time for them to get pierced hopefully it won’t hurt too bad.

16. Go Bowling – This is a must! I love to go bowling and it seems like a really fun team building atmosphere.

17. Go laser tagging – Also another must if not I can make do with shooting things but I really do want to try this!

18. Play Ni no Kuni – I have actually purchased the game but have not started on it but a game animated by Studio Ghibli and music by Joe Hisaishi!

19. Visit Crepe Symphony – A place in Edmonton known for it’s awesome interior and even more awesome crepes.

20. Eat at IHOP – Another place I want to eat at thanks to my sister telling me stories about this place.

21. Play Pokémon  Black 2 – I have once again purchased this game but have not started this it seems pretty exciting!

22. Read Garth Nix’s The Keys to the Kingdom series – I have started this series when I was little so now that I found out that the series has concluded it is time to mass read this!

And that is everything for this year so since I’ve already completed one thing on this list 21 more to go!

Leave a Reply

