Review: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

26 Apr

Hello everyone! A BB Cream review today as there is an ongoing hype around BB creams in North America I’ll start with this BB cream.

IMG_1536 IMG_1537 IMG_1540

Description: Claims as the 8-in-1 Skin perfector which will blur imperfections, brightens, evens skin tone, smoothes, hydrates, enhance, and protects skin with SPF 30.  Plus there is NO oils and synthetic ingredients. (all of this was written on the back of the tube)

Review: BB creams are magical products and they are wonderful all in one products that just make putting on makeup everyday more enjoyable and quicker. I have experienced Korean BB Creams and they are very different from the North American released BB creams. North American BB creams have a tendency to be tinted moisturizers and there is nothing wrong with the product they just label it differently and there isn’t as much benefits from the BB cream compared to an Asian BB cream. But putting that debate aside here are my thoughts on the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream.
I really enjoy using this everyday as it is not as heavy on the skin as foundation but it still feels like something on the skin (if that makes any sense). This does not have a lot of coverage *correction does not have any coverage at all. But it does give the skin a nice dewy look that can be easily mattified by powder. The texture is a light gel-like feeling and glides smoothly across the skin with no skipping. As for the claims it does help brighten the skin a bit but I haven’t noticed that my skin tone has been improving. I would call this more of a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream. Wear time was actually quite long it can last on my face for a full 8 hours when set with powder either that or because it’s so sheer I don’t even notice it even if it disappeared off my face. Overall, I feel this a great tinted moisturizer with SPF 30 for an everyday purpose.

Cost: 8-12CDN @ local drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? I love that this has an SPF 30 unlike others on the market and is pretty good for a BB cream so a definate recommend for those looking for a good BB cream texture and not too much coverage. I would repurchase this mainly due to the SPF factor and that it does last some time and feels nice on the skin.

One Response to “Review: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream”

  1. Veluminous Anti Aging May 5, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit yet again since i have book-marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

Leave a Reply

