Review: Dior DiorSkin Shimmer Star in Amber Diamond

21 Feb

Hello everyone! An exciting post today as I am finally getting around to reviewing the infamous Dior Amber Diamond highlighter! If you can recall (I had to look back a while) I actually hauled this in March 2012. Haul post found HERE. So I’ve had this for about a year and I am finally reviewing it… clearly I have priorities straight but onto the review!

IMG_1376 IMG_1377 IMG_1380 IMG_1421

Description: A highlighting powder with fine shimmers for a glimmering look. Shades include ivory, champagne, tan, bronze, and peach strips and when blended together it will produce a golden glow.

Review: I love high-end products as much as the next girl and it takes a bit of convincing to actually purchase these sorts of products. Of course, it’s not like I needed another highlighter in my life but it’s extremely gorgeous! The packaging is hard plastic with Dior label in the middle. The five shades mix well together and create a gorgeous golden glow in the cheeks. I have a tendency to overdo my highlighter as I love the effect that they give my skin but no matter how much product I use (little or a lot) it does not look overdone not cakey on the skin. Texture is a very finely milled powder and all five shades are pigmented. Overall, this is extremely beautiful highlighter and I can really see why people love this product.  

Cost: $45USD/$45CDN

Where to buy: Dior counters @ the Bay/Sears, Sephora.com

Would I recommend this product? If you have the cash to spare then yes go for it it is a really really nice highlighting product and I’ve been using this for a year and haven’t even made a dent in it!

Leave a Reply

