Beauty blogging = bad spending habits

9 Apr

Hello everyone! I have a serious post today and this was one of the reasons why I was away for a week. So I’ll just start off with the not so significant excuses and those would be school, work and family life.

But lately the thoughts in my mind consisted of ‘where am I going to put all of my new makeup?’ to  ‘should I buy this product or not?’. I feel these are very dangerous thoughts and believe that my blog plays a significant part in contributing to my beauty spending habits. After leaving my blog alone for a bit there was no change in my thoughts so I stopped visiting beauty blogs. This alone stopped my thoughts of what product to get so all along I’ve been using my blog as an excuse to justify buying the $30 lipstick or the $100 face cream (I haven’t spent money yet I just thought about it). All for the sake of my blog I have accumulated more makeup than I will really use.

I’ve also run out of space for the makeup that I use and don’t use on a daily basis. Since purchasing much there is also an expectation to do a review as efficiently and effectively as possible but with so many products I buy there is no such way to try a product and see if I love it and then review it. I’ve gotten far behind on reviewing products so buying all the products to test is just in vain.

I won’t deny that I have a problem with buying beauty products afterall it is something that I enjoy using and talking about with my friends. But the problem is the amount of money used to purchase these products in a short amount of time.

What I really did want to say to this post is that I am only posting reviews every few days as I have other commitments in life that I should fulfill (such as helping my mom gardening I hate dirt but it’s the bonding moment that matters).

For the photo today I’ll leave with an awesome fun combination thanks to TOP of Big Bang.

One Response to “Beauty blogging = bad spending habits”

  1. Tomiko April 11, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    You are right, I just overcame a very serious problem of shopaholism, the truth is that I see YouTube vids and I only see myself in the need of having those products. I got to the point where I had to much makeup I didn’t know where to store it, so right now I am in the middle of a Project Pan, and I am documenting it as well. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

