Review: NYX 10 Color Eyeshadow Palette in 04 Catwalk

30 Mar

Hello everyone! I purchased these palettes about the same time last year and am finally getting around to reviewing them… I’m getting lazy with my swatches. But anyways this is one of the five that I have purchased. Look forward to the other palettes as well!

Description: A 10 pan eyeshadow for all your color needs! Colors from top left to right: A light pink Barbie pink with golden glitters, a glittering gold chocolate brown, an in your face orange with gold glitters, a matte tan-brown, and a gold glitter tree bark shade. In the second row from left to right: A light champagne with brown shimmers, a orange with champagne shimmers, a light tan with shimmers, a rusty chocolate brown, and copper brown. All swatches were done with one swipe.

Review: I have to say that this is the first time that I described so many colors at once no wonder I put off reviewing these palettes until now. The palette is a great everyday shade perfect for the spring due to the orange which is an on-trend color this season. I really like the amount of shades that are available in the palette which you can mix and match to suit your needs. The colors are very warm-toned though so I feel that cool-toned people will have  difficult time pulling off the shades (but it is doable just time-consuming). For the powders they are very smooth and blend very easily on the lids it’s a very nice eyeshadow formulation that’s soft but not too soft where you get so much fallout. Staying power only lasted 2-3 hours without primer and 4-5 hours with primer so it’s not the greatest staying eyeshadow. Same goes for the pigmentation it is pigmented but sometimes it doesn’t show up like that on my eyelids so using a white base (like NYX Eyeshadow base in White) would help with the pigmentation of the shadows. The packaging is very simple and minimalistic which I appreciate I have taken these travelling and dropped them a couple of times and each time they were okay (I only dropped them over carpet so I can’t report on how they fair when they hit a hard floor). Overall, I think this is a great neutral palette perfect for those starting out with makeup.

Cost: $8-10CDN @ ebay.ca

Would I recommend this product? These eyeshadows are great for everyone it’s basic but those who are not warm-toned these eyeshadows are not for you due to the orange-like undertones to the eyeshadows.

Leave a Reply

