Review: Essence Mono Eyeshadow in Mystic Purple

29 Mar

Hello everyone! The review on the other Essence eyeshadow I picked up is finally going up on the blog. This is a very exciting eyeshadow nothing like anything I currently own. Link for a Makeup Look using this eyeshadow is here, now onto the review!

Description: A holographic eyeshadow for extra dimensional looks. The base is a gray with purple microshimmers throughout the shade. Swatched with 2 swipes across the hand.

Review: I must say that I love duochrome especially in nail polish but I don’t come across many eyeshadow shades that have a duochrome likeness to it so this was a pleasant surprise. The shadow isn’t as smooth nor creamy as Party All Night (review here) but it still has a nice color pay off and great blendability on the lid. Even though this shade is not as pigmented as I would like the duochrome is still present in any sort of lighting. Including day, night, blinding light and bathroom light. I really like to use this shade as a highlight or a blending shade to pull cool toned and warm toned shades together. Overall, I think this is a fantastic shade and I really wished I had a camera that could see how awesome the duochrome of the eyeshadow is.

Cost: $2.49CDN @ Shoppers Drug Mart

Would I recommend this product? Yes, the lovely duochrome this has is absolutely fantastic and is a must-have for all seasons.

Leave a Reply

