Review: Physician’s Formula Mineral Airbrushing Pressed Powder in Translucent

26 Mar

Hello everyone! Extremely long title but hey it’s a pretty descriptive name for it. Onto the review to see if it lives up to the claims of airbrushing.

Description: A light powder for the sought after air brushed finish. Swatch was done with one swipe.

Review: Physician’s Formula is a bit more expensive than most drugstore products but they have lately been stepping up their game with some pretty good releases. Though if the product isn’t good I wouldn’t be able to justify it luckily most of the line goes on sale about every 2-3 weeks at Shoppers which makes my wallet a little happy. I really like the color of the packaging it just seems very spring/summer-like with the bright pooliside blue. And the design on the powder itself is a very nice touch. The powder itself is finely milled and does have some tint to it (even though it’s translucent) luckily the tint doesn’t show up on the skin so it’s just translucent. Staying power was around 4-5 hours then I had to touch up it didn’t really control the oil very well. It blended nicely on the skin though. Overall, I think it does give your skin a flawless look but if it doesn’t control the oil very well it’s not working well for me.

Cost: $18-20 @ local drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? I think this would work best for those who have dry skin or those who prep their skin with an oil mattifying base. Personally I think it’s too many steps so I won’t be repurchasing unless the packaging lures me to buy it.

Leave a Reply

