Review: GOSH Cover Me Up Makeup Mousse

26 Mar

Hello everyone! I think this is the first UK based cosmetics companies that I have tried. Exciting stuff!

à

Description: A moisturizing foundation with Jojoba and Vitamin E for a silky soft, light and long-lasting look. 04 Champagne was purchased and is discontinued in Canada.

Review: Now before you mention anything I know that the shade is currently too dark for my skintone and that is very true. I purchased this only because it was on sale and I wanted to find out what the texture was like. Since it currently is too dark I use it as a bronzer since it would be wasteful of my money to just toss the product just to see what sort of texture it has. Now despite how orange it looks it looks quite natural on the skin as long as I use a translucent powder (the powder seems to lighten up the shade a bit). Unfortunately it oxidizes around the 3 hour mark and leaves your face looking very orange. That is not attractive at all and considering how little I use it will last me eons to use. Perhaps in the summer when I am tanner and put on a really good mattifying primer will the foundation stay on and not oxidize. But until then this is just being used as a bronzer. Putting a few of the negatives aside I really like the consistency of this product it kind of reminds me of a mousse dessert that you would get at high end restaurants. You know the ones where it looks really light and fluffy but is super dense and filled with extreme flavoury goodness. Pigmentation is quite good it gets a bit of color on the skin but smooths out very well over the skin. The packaging is a simple screw on lid with actually a cover but I took that out because it started to annoy me after a while. Overall, I think it’s a good product concept just not what I need for my skin.

Cost: $5.99CDN @ Shopper Drug Mart

Would I recommend this product? Unfortunately since this is discontinued in Canada there is no place for me to recommend you to try for Canadians but it is still available overseas. This is a nice product just make sure to pick up your perfect shade.

Leave a Reply

