Review: Essence Mono Eyeshadow in Party All Night

23 Mar

Hello everyone! An affordable beauty item today hopefully you’ll be able to find it near you.

Description: An intense shimmer bronze for those great nights out. Swatch was done with one swipe.

Review: I have to start off to say that I’ve only seen this brand at Shoppers Drug Mart so you can only find these items there. Best part it’s a really good price for those who shop at Shoppers since the only cheap brand they carry is Bonnebell. I have to say that I really like the clear plastic see-through packaging it doesn’t feel cheap and there is quite a bit of weight to it. It’s easy to hold while applying the eyeshadow so great size for sure. The shadow itself is nicely pigmented with a very smooth feel across the eyelid. Despite how shimmer packed it looks it goes on with high pigmentation and is a breeze to blend as well. It’s a great formula to work with and I feel is almost on par with MAC eyeshadows (veluxe finish buttery-ness). Overall, I think that this is a great everyday shadow and will definately repurchase once I run out (if I run out).

Cost: $2.49CDN @ Shoppers Drug Mart

Would I recommend this product? Yes! It is a great eyeshadow for such a great price.

5 Responses to “Review: Essence Mono Eyeshadow in Party All Night”

  1. princesagr March 24, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    I bought it some weeks ago and I am very pleased with that!
    Has a very good staying power and beautiful color.
    I am dissapointed from essence litle palletes, but pleased with almost all the single eyeshadows.!

    • dodotheextinctsworld March 24, 2012 at 7:12 am #

      I agree with the high quality of the single shades. Which singles have you purchased?

      • princesagr March 24, 2012 at 7:51 am #

        This one , a holographic-kind-of-purple one, one that is very light beige (matte), and the ”stay all day” in golden which I posted on my blog (last haul)

      • dodotheextinctsworld March 24, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

        Awesome stuff! I also picked up the holographic purple one and I’ll be posting up a review soon. The sheen on it is just gorgeous!

      • princesagr March 25, 2012 at 6:26 am #

        yes!!! It is ! I will be waiting to see your review!
        Buy the all day ones, they have a really good staying power!

Leave a Reply

