Spring Makeup Haul

21 Mar

Hello everyone! It’s officially Spring so I thought I would haul some things I’ve been eyeing and jump kick my inspirations for makeup during the spring. Please note that all this was picked up starting from Febrauary 14 I didn’t buy it all at once.


Yes, that is everything my gosh but I did use up a bunch of makeup products (though I didn’t need this much to replace it lol).


The face products include a Tarte Re Create primer, Tarte Amazonian Clay bronzer and Smooth Operator powder from the Sephora 500 point perk gift, Benefit Kit in Porefessionally Pretty which included a full-sized Porefessional, mini Erase Paste in medium and Girl Meets Pearl.
From the drugstores a Physician’s Formula Season-to-Season bronzer, L’oreal’s Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer, and the Rimmel Clean Finish Foundation. Oh, and the ninja compact powder is from Ultraflesh which I purchased quite cheap at Winners.


Lips, lips, lips how I adore them so and Spring definately calls for a lighter formulation with a nice glossy shine.
Which was why I picked up many of the Revlon Lip Butters they are great for an everyday look or even a daring look especially with the more bold shades. Shades purchased was Red Velvet, Berry Smoothie, Gumdrop, Tutti Frutti, and Sweet Tart.
A Covergirl Lip Perfection these are my favourite and the shade is just gorgeous it’s 405 Fairytale.
Tarte Lipsurgance Matte in Lively came with a Sephora 500 beauty perk gift.
The new Annabelle Le big Show Glosses are out and I picked out Smile (as if I need anymore lipgloss too).
And the last is a nail polish from the new Revlon Colorstay line and it’s in 110 Marmalade a really nice bright orange shade can’t wait to wear it.


Eye makeup = lots of single shades I don’t know why but I’ve been really into just buying single shades rather than palettes but it’s probably just me complaining about how much highlighting eyeshadows I have.
The items picked were 8 of the L’oreal Infallible eyeshadows ($10 each but an extra 2000 Bonus Optimum points for every two purchased) names are Goldmine, Sahara Treasure, All Night Blue, Purple Obsession, Permanent Kaki, and Unlimited Sky.
Essence was recently launched in Canada so I picked up two eyeshadows that caught my eye Mystic Purple (it’s holographic!) and Party All Night (everyday bronzy taupe) best part they were only $2.49CDN each amazing stuff!
And the last things are the Maybelline Eyestudio Quad in Copper Chic and Sunset Seduction I am enjoying both of them and despite looking the same they are very different undertone wise. Copper Chic is warmer while Sunset Seduction is a cooler toned palette.

Well, that wraps up all that I have purchased, individual reviews will be posted when it is time. Did you guys haul anything lately?

One Response to “Spring Makeup Haul”

  1. princesagr March 22, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Amazing haul !!!

Leave a Reply

