Review: Missha Shiny BB Cream

20 Mar

Hello everyone! Another BB cream review for the archives which is exciting stuff.

Description: A moisturizing and antioxidant rich BB cream it provides a natural glow with a soft pearl finish. Only one shade currently known.

Review: The one that I purchased was a sample size as one of my family members had tried this before and left it because it left a glittery finish on the face. So this is the smaller size (2o mL) but there is still quite a bit of product. As you can tell from the swatch it is very pigmented that just blends into the skin well but in the last photo (I tried my best to photograph it) there are visible glitters on my hand. Due to the glitter I found that this really isn’t as wearable as I would like it to be. I mean who would want to look like a vampire? The texture was very smooth and it wore well on the skin (lasted an entire 8 hours) without oxidizing. Overall, I think that it is a nice BB cream if only it didn’t have any visible glitter chunks.

Cost $6-7CDN @ ebay.ca

Would I recommend this product? Unless you want that glittery look to your face I would recommend you to stay away from this!

2 Responses to “Review: Missha Shiny BB Cream”

  1. lalalinee March 20, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    I always find Missha products foundations in particular no matter what type to contain glitter. Whyyyy?? Missha why? But have to say love their dual eye tip (shadow + liner)

    • dodotheextinctsworld March 21, 2012 at 8:39 am #

      I found that the Watery version doesn’t have any glitter but it’s gray-toned… definately have to try out the dual eye tip then. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

