Review: Maybelline Eyestudio Mocha Mirage Duo

28 Feb

Hello everyone! Another eyeshadow review today and this is of one of my favourite everyday eyeshadows to reach for.

Description: An everyday duo to just warm your eyes up. Coppery bronze shades is shimmery, and the melange of chocolate brown, light pink, natural pink, and bits of gold are swirled together to create a light brown with pink undertones.

Review: This duo is very pigmented, texture is very smooth and it is easy to blend the shades together. It was this duo that really got me started in mineral eye makeup (thus my recent MAC Mineralized eyeshadow purchases from Naturally). The packaging is a little bulky with it being a chunky box shape but it’s still easy to store. I just love the shades in this duo and I fear I do not use the pink/brown side as much. It still is a greatly loved product in my arsenal of makeup. Overall, I really love this and would love to purchase more shades.

Cost: $6-8CDN @ various drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? I would this duo is great as an everyday shade and I would definately repurchase if I didn’t already have like 4 other bronze shades to use.

Leave a Reply

