Review: Maybelline EyeStudio Quad in Spirited Seas

6 Feb

Hello everyone! Since it’s Spring (not official but getting close) I thought I would pull out all the brights that I have. This quad is more of a summer theme but paired with warm and pastel shades it’s great. I love it so much that I’ve practically hit pan on each shade! (Please note that I have had this quad for 1 and a half years now)

Description: A tantalizing quad for spirited seapeople! The shades are a peachy champagne, a frosty light blue, deeper gray-blue, and a shimmering bronze.

Review: First I gotta apologize for putting this off for a really long time… it took me a year and a half to get this review up. Shame on me but hey it’s finally here! Onto the review! This quad is great in a sense that it has very summery shades the blues and the bronze work really well together. Pigmentation is pretty good I found that the texture of the shadows were in general very creamy and easy to blend. But the shade that I had most difficulty with was the third shade the dark gray-blue. It wasn’t as smooth to apply nor as pigmented and I felt that the blue didn’t work well with my skintone. Other than the dud of a blue the rest of the shades were great. Packaging isn’t the most sturdy but it is small and fits well in my drawer of eye makeup. I wouldn’t repurchase due to the fallout with the baby blue and bronze shade (perhaps because it was really creamy). Overall, a very nice quad from Maybelline and standards have gotten kinda high for drugstore eyeshadows.

Cost: $6-9CDN @ various drugstores and supermarkets

Would I recommend this product? I would as it is a very good quad for those who love their summer blues and great for those who love pigmented creamy eyeshadows but would tell others to avoid if you don’t like spending more than 3 minutes on your eye makeup.

Leave a Reply

