New Years Resolutions

31 Dec

Hello everyone! New Years resolutions list today. Hooray! I didn’t have a list last year and this is what happened.

I got CHUBBY!! OMG! This is a result of not exercising and eating fatty foods practically everyday including fast foods, cookies, chocolate, chips, soft drinks etc.

1. Cut back on the fatty foods and exercise a bit more everyday.
To do that I will plan to have only one (note ONE) fatty snack a week (that means no more buying snacks everyday) and if I have bought a bigger fatty snack I will share amongst my brother and sister.
For exercise, I will enroll in an exercise class and attempt to at least exercise for about 10 mins a day and take the stairs on a daily basis.

2. Cutting back on beauty “expenditures”
I am sure that I have enough beauty products to last someone a lifetime especially makeup so I am putting myself on a no-buy (except for limited edition products can’t say no to that) and also having a strict budget when it comes to purchasing beauty products.

3. Control finances.
My personal finances are such a mess this year due to me finally getting a job. So with the extra income I feel compelled to spend therefore in order to stop this I will keep track of all expenditures and hopefully the Finance class I will be taking next year will help me control my spending habits.

4. Read more.
I want to become more educated and why not use my extra time to read more and perhaps learn more languages.

Well I think that’s it for me. What are your New Years Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

