Review: ELF Beauty Eye Manual – Brights Edition

22 Dec

Hello everyone! I saved the best for last the bright colors!!!

Description: A 12 color palette with bright, fun colorful eyeshadows! Shade descriptions are from left to right (top to bottom) Row 1 has a glittery silver white, shimmery golden champagne, glittery, gold pink, shimmery tan; Row 2 has a silver tone gold, a shimmery mid-tone green, a shimmery turquoise blue, a matte red based brown; Row 3 has a glittery blue based white, a shimmery bright purple, a shimmery dark rust/burgandy, and a shimmery silver speckled black. All shades were swatched with one swipe.

Review: Can I just say that I love bright colors but don’t dare to wear them? Well I can just can’t say no to bright colors so this palette has found a home for me (I foresee myself using this palette a lot during the summer months). The packaging is well meh as per usual for the other palettes as well. As for the eyeshadows I found the pink shade to be really crumbly so it’s super soft and that just makes it really hard to work with. But other than the pink shade all the other shadows were smooth, pigmented and very blendable. Wear time without primer is about 4 hours but with primer (Urban Decay Primer Potion) it lasted for 8-9 hours. Overall, a great colorful palette to play and have fun with.

Cost: $5USD @ eyeslipsface.com

Would I recommend this product? I totally would based on the colors and who doesn’t need bright eyeshadows in their life? The pink shade is a shade that I can forgive for being difficult to work with as the other eyeshadows are of excellent quality. Two thumbs up for this palette.

One Response to “Review: ELF Beauty Eye Manual – Brights Edition”

  1. fashionforwardfoodie December 23, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    I’m Loving these colors! So fun!

Leave a Reply

