Review: E.L.F. 32 Eyeshadow Palette – Warm

20 Dec

Hello everyone! Just got this palette from Winners and since I finished practicing some accounting I thought I ought to swatch and review for you guys.

 

Description: A 32 color palette with tantilizing warm shades. It also comes in a cool tone palette with brighter and cooler shades.

Review: First off I just want to say that I’ve been lately getting into palettes due to the fact that it’s a little easier to fiddle with one big thing rather than 10 smaller items.
This palette is a great everyday shade palette as you can tell from the swatches and palette photos there is a mixture of mattes, shimmers, and only 2 glitters in this palette. I really like the shades as they are warm but the colors are very wearable. The colors in general glide on smoothly and blend easily.
Pigmentation for the lighter shades is not as strong as the darker shades but the darker shades in the bottom right corner do not have good color payoff. I don’t know if it’s because of the formula but it’s not the most pigmented colors. The darkers shades were a bit harder than the lighter shades which was easier to dip a brush in and pick up color.
Overall, I think this is a great everyday palette and the packaging is quite classy looking as well.

Cost: $5.99 @ Winners or $5.00USD online at eyeslipsface.com

Would I recommend this product? I really would it’s a great palette to use and the shades are pretty good it’s great from beginner’s makeup. This palette works great as a gift as suggested with the glittery box and I plan to purchase a few more for my friends.

Leave a Reply

