Review: Dior Addikt Lipstick in 422 Tokyo

29 Jul

Hello everyone! Another high-end post today I think I’m on a high end makeup kick… anyways, onto the review.

Product Description: This lipstick is described as a hydrating lip color and has a hydrating and voluminzing property while giving color and high gloss shine. 422 Tokyo is described as a sheer peachy pink.

Review: First off, packaging. The packaging is pretty dense and has a heavy weight to it (the weight of luxury?) and the end opens up with a doorknob type feature at the bottom of the tube. The outside sports a nice shiny effect with multi color reflections and has Dior raised on the edge on one side. Absolutely gorgeous and stunning for lipstick packaging. The formula is a pretty good formula it does provide a nice sheen to your lips and is a pretty shade. I think the peachy pink shades work well for most skintones and it does have some micro shimmers in it. There is no scent to them and for complaints I surprisingly don’t have any (and it’s not like I don’t have any because of the brand/luxury of it). A great lipstick for those willing to spend money on it (my wallet practically died).

Cost: $28USD /$31CDN @ Sephora or Dior counters

Would I recommend this product? Yes I would totally recommend this product for those who are interested in the formula and are willing to spend a good amount of money on their lipstick. I will totally repurchase this lipsitck line whenever I find some money or win the lottery.

Leave a Reply

