Reading = Happier self

22 Jul

Hello everyone! Lately I’ve been into reading books… I haven’t been reading lately but now it’s picked up since I got time to leisurely read. So I’ve been reading psychology type books and thought that I would share with you the three books that I picked up the read.

1.

This one is for trying to figure out why some emotions are a repeat from the year before and what sort of effect it has. It’s interesting to read about the different factors that effect our emotions.

2.

Since I am going to be attending business this upcoming school year I thought that I would get a grips of what is going on with the world of consumerism. I mean why do we pay more than $3 for a cup of coffee at Safeway when you can brew your own at home for 50 cents. Baffling stuff!

3.

Yes… I must read about food but this is quite helpful I always find that I eat when I’m depressed or happy and food plays a huge part in my life. Since I eat a lot of food it makes me question if I am overeating and if it really is all worth it. You know from my 20 things before 20 list that I am going to eat at 3 places to try the food (as I always avoid it) so it will be an interesting read. (oh and nice to see why I crave certain foods and not others)

One Response to “Reading = Happier self”

  1. Harnew July 22, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Good thing you picked up reading. I got two psych books too. Can’t name them off top.

Leave a Reply

