Review: L’oreal Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base

14 Jul

Hello everyone! A review again today this time on a primer which I use quite often.

Review: I really dislike dipping my fingers into this product but it is still a good product. The claim is that it smooths out skin’s imperfection and keeps makeup lasting longer. Good claims and I feel like it does follow through with them. This primer practically covers the large pores on my nose and skin and it has that luxurious feel to it (due to the silicon I presume) and it blends out quite nicely. A little bit does go a long way and luckily it doesn’t have any scents. For lasting power all the foundation and powder that I put on top does seem to last a little longer than usual but not by that much. It only extends the life of my foundation by about 1 hour so not much time. This does help control the oil on my face though. Overall, a pretty solid drugstore face primer.

Cost: $8-16CDN @ your local supermarket or drugstore

Would I recommend this product? I would recommend this product for those who have large pores and I won’t be repurchasing as I don’t see that much of a difference in my makeup lasting through the day.

Leave a Reply

