Review: Joe Fresh Duo Concealer in Light

12 Jul

Hello everyone! It’s been a while since I picked up any Joe products but here is one for you. For those who don’t know Joe Fresh makeup line is an exclusive (though there are talks for Joe Fresh stores to open in the US in the future) to Canadian shoppers at their local Loblaws or Superstore locations. Anyways, onto the review!

(Top: Stick, Bottom: Cream)

Review: First off I have to say that I love the idea of two products in one and this is just perfect. There’s a concealer for what type of concern you are concealer, generally liquid for the undereye area and the stick for acne blemishes or other face discoloration. Both the products work very well on the face and blends out very nicely. The cream/liquid is quite more pigmented compared to the sitck side. I feel like it’s a bit drying especially on my undereye area. Another bad thing is that I chose the wrong shade (evidently shown in the photo) so I ended using this as a color base for my eyeshadows (which work great as well it’s not as great as some other opaque bases). Another downside is that it only comes in three shades. THREE shades! Light, Medium and Dark. Kinda sad in the color selection… but overall a pretty good duo concealer please Joe release more shades!!

Cost: $8CDN @ Superstore/Loblaws

Would I recommend this product? I would recommend this product but for me I would like to pick up the next darker shade and give it a go. It’s a pretty good concealer and works very well I would recommend this product for sure.

Leave a Reply

