Review: ELF Hypershine Gloss

15 Jun

Hello everyone! I’m going to be going on an ELF review run so that I can get these reviews out of the way. And sorry for the amount of reviews I’ll be posting it’s just that I’m really behind on reviews.

(L-R: Flirt, Berry Cherry, Blossom)

Review: The shades I got are flirt (a neutral corally pink shade), Berry Cherry (dark plum red shade), and Blossom (light bright pink shade) So theses glosses are super shiny as it suggests but the lasting power isn’t long for me it lasts for about 1 hour max thus leading to lots of application over the period of a day. Now if it was more expensive I probably won’t repurchase but since it’s a dollar than it is understandable. The pigmentation is very low overall so it can look like a clear gloss on your lips (in the picture I really put it on).  Works greart overtop of lipsticks or bare lips. To me there is a maple syrup scent which I love (love love love maple syrup) and the applicator is pretty good I guess. At the beginning of course you must twist it about 20 times before product comes out. Overall it’s a mediocre product for a good price but I would repurchase because of the scent and I find that I do reach for them much more than my other lipglosses.

Cost: $1.00USD @ eyeslipsface.com

Would I recommend this product? Yes I totally would for those looking for a regular lipgloss and I will be repurchasing more in the future as well.

Leave a Reply

