When is enough?

8 Jun

Hello everyone! So the question that I have today is when do you know you have enough stuff; in my case beauty products. I admit to being a product hoarder but to be honest there really is no reason why I have so much stuff. I use most of the products on a daily basis but the pile just seems to keep growing.

Things like body lotions, hair and skincare products and most of all makeup. I like all these things and to be honest it doesn’t look like I have a hoarding problem but if I do this:


Oh my… there are a lot of products to use. So I have set a goal for myself to finish a majority of these products (especially makeup products) by September as well as to NOT PURCHASE anything new. That gives me some time and I can monitor how many products that I finish and how long it took which will in turn give me an idea on how to finish up the rest of the products. Also, by stopping in September it will give me a chance to see the awesome fall and winter collections which I will most likely purchase. I think it will be difficult to stay on track so I employed a robot whom I am a HUGE fan of to help keep me on track.

The trainer:

Wall-E hates wasting products so he’ll encourage me to use every last drop! Attempt at being eco-concious.

And hey, even if I don’t finish some products it’s going to be okay I have the rest of the year anyways!

EDIT: Just so that no one freaks out all of this was purchased over a period of 3 years. I did not go out one day and decide to buy that many products in one go. ^-^

4 Responses to “When is enough?”

  1. rukhshiixoxo89 June 8, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    I think you are a shopaholic like me 🙂 lol but I think you can start off with by making a list of the things you need and don’t need while buying beauty products. This will be able to have a little control over this habit.

    Check out my very first youtube video, the link is in my blog. Feel free to leave comments under my blog and subscribe 🙂
    http://rukhshiixoxo89.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/my-mint-nail-polish-obsession-3/

    • dodotheextinctsworld June 8, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      hello
      i pretty much know I am a shopaholic when there’s a bunch of stress so all of this was accumulative over a long period of time. I just haven’t gotten around to use them all. ^_^
      thanks for stopping by!

  2. Maria June 9, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Its kind of reassuring to see that i’m not the only person who has so much stuff ,especially beauty products! 🙂

    • dodotheextinctsworld June 9, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      hello
      yes very reassuring right? there’s others too!
      thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

