Review: Neutrogena Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 45

11 May

Hello everyone! A review on sunscreen as summer is quickly approaching with a lot of sunshine coming through.

Review: I purchased this sunscreen due to recommendation from one of my cousins and she absolutely adored this sunscreen. For me, not so much love. Even though the product stated that it has an ultra-light, non-shiny finish, is fast-absorbing, and has a clean feel I don’t think it is. I felt that it just sat on my skin and the oils in the sunscreen gave my skin a oil spill and it just in general felt really icky like what all sunscreens feel like. The texture was thick and goopy sometimes and there was that strong sunscreen scent (which I dislike). I had to blot my skin after I applied the sunscreen to make sure that I didn’t look like an oil spill. It also felt really hard to blend over the skin and just felt like a second skin.  Not really comfortable to wear. Overall this was a miss for me as it just wasn’t up to my calling. I would however like to try other sunscreens from Neutrogena though.

Cost: $12-18 CDN @ local drugstores or Super market chain

Would I recommend this product? For those who have dry skin this will be great as it can provide a layer of extra moisture. Oily skin people beware it will make you look more greasy!

Leave a Reply

