Drugs again

27 Apr

Hello everyone! I’m sorry to disappoint you all but I am again on acne medication. Ugh… it seems to happen quite often around this time of year. Final exams are over but I still have spots to remember the stressful times. Anyways, the doc said to try Doxycycline which kills bacteria inside out apparently and use the BenzaClin as a spot treatment. I am happy to report things were great the first two days and then I got more spots!! Then I realized it was the time of the month so… it makes sense. I didn’t remember what it was like the first time around but now I don’t know how I lived with the dry/tight skin feel and extremely sensitive skin. Man, I’m putting on sunscreen like CRAZY!! So to prove that I’m not lying (I mean why would you doubt me?) here’s a photo:

Oh, my sister cut my hair a while back and now it’s all summery short (which is nice) and today I got a pretty cool hairstyle after blowdrying check it:

Hee hee, one side straight the other… ahahaha I can’t help but laugh at myself. Hope you all are having a great day!!

2 Responses to “Drugs again”

  1. Mary April 27, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Hope the acne meds work for you.

    I’ve never been on meds for acne because I just get the occasional pimple, but…I wanted to share this with you.

    Have you looked into acne.org? Their topical treatment (benzoyl peroxide) is what I’ve been using at nights for years, and I rarely break out anymore. Even when I do, it’s typically small and only around my period. (And no, I’m not affiliated with them in any way.)

    • dodotheextinctsworld April 28, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

      Hi!
      I have looked into acne.org and did try out the treatments for a while but none has been working thus the drugs (doc thinks it’s internal bacterial growing issues). Thanks for dropping by!
      (btw, love your site!)

Leave a Reply

