Review: Aveeno Positively Radiant Make up Removing Cleanser

26 Apr

Hello everyone! Another review if you remember I did review the Positively Radiant moisturizer (which I didn’t like) but I did try another product from this line and I do have good things to say to it.

Review: I have to say that even though I didn’t like the moisterizer from this line I actually like the cleanser. It foams up nicely and feels like you are rubbing your face with a pillow when apply it. Cleanse off and it doesn’t leave the skin feeling extremely tight (bad sign means that your skin just got sucked dry and thus produce more oil to compensate). Now for the claims of it removing makeup I think it did an okay job I still have to go over my face with an extra makeup remover (especially eye makeup) but it does a pretty decent job. For radiant skin none of that but it’s okay as cleanser doesn’t stay on the skin too long to get any benefits. Packaging made it easy to use and allowed for a good amount to be pumped out I used about 2-3 pumps day and night.This jug lasted for quite some time (usually finish about 2-3 months) this lasted about 4 months.

Cost: $11.99CDN @ any drugstore or Supermarket chains

Would I recommend this product? Overall, I would definately recommend this cleanser as an everyday cleanser for those who like foamy-ness in their products and those who don’t wear a lot of heavy duty makeup.

Leave a Reply

