Review: Aveeno Positively Radiant Moisterizer with SPF 15

6 Apr

Hello everyone! A skincare review for you today, I just finished this product today and well here are my thoughts on it.

Review: I’m going to be honest and say that I absolutely hated hated this moisterizer. It didn’t feel like a moisterizer and it had weird sparkly bits in it. What I guess is good about it is that it does have SPF 15 (a bit low but perfect for winter time) it does sink in easily into the skin and there is no residue leftover. The pump mechanism on the bottle is really nice as it has a locking mechanism (perfect for travel). As stated before I really didn’t like this moisterizer even though I have oily skin I didn’t feel that it was moisterizing enough. And for the weird glittery bits in this well it’s small but still visible so when I catch my skin in the light sometimes I see glitter on my face. The glittery bits didn’t help with my oily skin as it made it look even more oily.

Cost: $19.99CDN @ any drugstore

Would I recommend this product? I would for those who have great normal skin who wants to give it a boost but for those with combination/oily skin stay away from this moisterizer.

2 Responses to “Review: Aveeno Positively Radiant Moisterizer with SPF 15”

  1. Hayidan's Intuition April 6, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    yeah this moisturizer disappointed me too 😉 i’m having a give away on my blog if your interested in products from sephora 😉

Leave a Reply

