Hoarders much?

25 Mar

Hello everyone! So I was just watching a makeup collection video on Youtube… which is quite common on Youtube and a thought came to me. Why do these young teenage girls have so much makeup? Don’t they throw out makeup that’s out of expiry? For example Juicystar07 has a huge makeup collection but when she took out her mascara drawer I was like WHOA!! Expired mascara!!

I mean I think I have a lot of makeup but at least I know when to throw out products and such. It makes it seem like these young girls are hoarding these products and they keep buying more (haul videos). An arguement that I’ve heard is that they are makeup collectors. *insert laughter* Usually when people collect things they are increasing in value but with makeup it decreases value so why ‘collect’ something which could ruin your skin later on? I also think that Youtube enables these girls to go out and buy products so that they could make videos and such.

Anyways, I just hope that these girls will release how silly they are a little ways down the road (and realize how much money they spent!)

For those who are curious here’s the video:

2 Responses to “Hoarders much?”

  1. Car Hire April 12, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I think you may want to add a twitter icon to your blog. I just marked down the blog, but I must complete this by hand. Just my suggestion.

    • dodotheextinctsworld April 13, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

      Hi! Thanks for the input. Unfortunately I cannot physically add a Twitter icon to a set WordPress theme but I have moved my Twitter link. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

