Review: theBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer

8 Mar

Hello everyone! I have picked up this bronzer lately and since I’m not really a bronzer person I mainly use this as a contour or sometimes a blush.

Review: I’m not a cheek product type of girl and probably won’t get into it any time soon but I got this as a gift with purchase. This is actually a really nice natural looking bronzer and it gives a nice sun-kissed look to my skin. The color is matte, no shimmer and isn’t orange like some other bronzers on the market. It is very pigmented, smooth powder with a soft brown undertone and is also great for contouring (especially in the winter months where I’m paler than my usual skintone) but put on too much it can look a little muddy on the skin. Packaging is flimsy cardboard and it makes it easy to dirty the packaging with the bronzer and it isn’t travel friendly I feel as if the powder will break if I take it travelling.  

Cost: $26CDN @ Rexall pharmacies or $19USD

Would I recommend this product? I would recommend this product for those looking for a natural looking bronzer but this will not work for those with darker skin tones (might not show up).

Leave a Reply

