Cost of Beautification

3 Aug

Ever added up all those bills from makeup counters, department stores, or drugstores?

It is said that the average American woman (I’m going to pretend that this can be applied to Canadian women) spend about $200 – 15000 on cosmetics a year.

I have never put together all my cosmetics purchases in a year but I can definately tell you that I do spend quite a bit on makeup, nails, and tools. The range where the costs would fall in would be about $200 – 700 a year. I’m not a HUGE brand name buyer (nor do I plan to be one) so I usually end up spending most of my money on drugstore makeup and trying out different drugstore variety items. The only things that I get from department stores are face products and sometimes an eye product (gel liner from Clinique or MAC). But I generally stay away from higher end makeup because I know I won’t be able to afford it AND I would be really scared to use it.

Here’s to saving up money for makeup!

Leave a Reply

