Review: Lipsmackers Lip Balm

23 Jul

Lipsmackers… sure brings back memories and I hated it back (might have been because of the cakey flavours) but now I’m back in love with them (fruity flavours only).

Opps upside down photo… but you get the picture.. get it? I crack myself up sometimes.

Review: This is the product to get for those starting off with makeup or wanting to start off with makeup. Ironically I started using Lipsmackers when I was in what Gr 3? But I swore off of it mainly due to the way it felt on my lips… something unnatural. My family is a big advocator for natural beauty so back then it made sense that I didn’t want anything to help with my looks. Now it’s a totally different view… I am a huge advocator for girls to wear makeup but I still prefer the natural look. So with Lipsmackers I only wear at home or I apply it on top of a SPF lipbalm (Nivea or SoftLips) don’t want those sun rays to hurt the skin on my lips. Trust me burnt lips aren’t as fun. It is pretty moisturizing and adds a nice sheen to the lips.

Cost: $2.99CDN wherever available

Would I recommend this product? Of course I would! Who wouldn’t?

Leave a Reply

