Review: Clinique Brow Powder

20 Jul

OMG! It’s a department store makeup brand! How can that be?! You never review department store products. Well now I am mainly because now I have the means to go shopping at department stores (but not that often so don’t expect them too much). Clinique is one of the lower end department stores cost wise for their makeup and MAC is also in that range. It’s a lot better than spending $30 for a brow powder from Estee Lauder or Dior.

Review: Clinique is well-known for their 1-2-3 skincare system (which I am too chicken to try) but not much is known about their makeup. I was in the market for a brow powder and this struck out as something I would love to try and it’s my first product that I bought from Clinique. The shade that I picked up was shaping taupe which is a little too brown for my liking but works with my brows. It works alright as a brow powder not that much pigmentation which is good in a brow powder you don’t want really strong brows (they have to look natural). The problem that I have with this is when you are picking up the powder with your brush not much gets on it… it’s bizarre no matter how many times you wipe your brush across the product it never seems to pick up any more product.

Cost: $19.50CDN

Would I recommend this product? This is an okay product but not the best of brow products out there. I would not recommend (did you say not recommend?!) this product as it was mediocre. Save your money and get some better brow powder from a drugstore or pick up a MAC eyeshadow that would suit your eyebrow colour (yes eyeshadow can be used as a brow powder).

Leave a Reply

