Too Young?

24 Jun

Kids these days are getting more and more grown up at a younger age especially when it comes to wearing makeup.

Here is a 6 year old demonstrating a makeup look.

So I gotta ask you when did you start wearing makeup? When is it acceptable to wear makeup?

For me I started wearing makeup at the tender age of 17 just in time for graduation. All that I wore at that time was some powder to blot my face. I really got into makeup during the summer of 2009 (which was after grad…) and it slowly began to pick up. Looking at how much my makeup collection has grown really surprised me. ^_^ I have a greater appreciation for all things beauty related as compared to when I was 15 and scoffed at kids my own age wearing makeup.

I think the perfect time to wear makeup is starting in Jr High and I think just starting off little by little is great. Setting limits on how much your girl can put on. For example Gr 7 they are allowed to wear lipgloss, Gr 8 some mascara, Gr 9 eyeshadow… etc. Building their repitoire slowly allows them to gain self-confidence. ^_^

One Response to “Too Young?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Personal Care 101 - June 24, 2010

    Too Young?…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

