Review: Shiseido Pureness 3-step System

22 Apr

Woohoo, finally a review on these products. The photo of the used products… heh…

Review: A little backdrop in the Shiseido Pureness line, this skincare line is meant for those who have oily and acne-prone skin. I basically fit in that description so I thought that I would try out this starter set before actually buying the full sizes. What is included in this little set is the deep cleansing foam, balancing softener (a.k.a. toner), and the mattifying moisterizer. When I first started using these products I totally saw a difference in my skin, the pores looked smaller, my face was actually mattified, and it felt like the skin was rebalancing and recoverying from using acne cleansers. Things that I disliked was that it made my skin feel really really dry afterwards and the mattifying moisterizer did not have enough moisture or so I felt. Though after I stopped using the cleanser it didn’t feel so dry. The products did really mattify my skin and is great for those who have pretty oily skin but just having one or two of the three products doesn’t do much for your skin. The only thing that I thought was worth it’s money was the mattifying moisterizer which I bought a full size of which was about the same price as the set that I bought. Overall, I think the products are good but I don’t agree with the price tag that goes along with them.

Cost: $40.00 CDN on sale @ Shiseido counter [hooray for January sales]

Would I recommend these products? For those with oily skin yes but I would only recommend the toner and moisterizer. The deep cleansing foam I thought to be too harsh with the exfoliation beads in it and everything.

5 Responses to “Review: Shiseido Pureness 3-step System”

  1. Leia Bumby January 24, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I do agree with all the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for novices. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

    • dodotheextinctsworld January 24, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

      Hello!
      Thank you for your comment I will keep post length in mind for my future posts.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. acne February 5, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  3. girl games February 9, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    This really answered my downside, thank you!

  4. BillyFox April 1, 2011 at 2:06 am #

    Thanks for the info. Very good post!

Leave a Reply

