Review: The Body Shop 3-in-1 Blue Corn Mask

6 Mar

Another long title…. when will there be short titles??

Review: The Body Shop has a good reputation of putting great products out on the market and for its dedication to finding materials from all over the world and keeping it all natural. This mask is made for people who have combination to oily skin. Since this mask is a 3-in-1 the tasks that this mask does is to draw out the impurities in the skin, exfoliate the skin and leave it nice looking at the end. The scent of this product has a really refreshing smell and I don’t exactly know where to place the scent. When I first put on this mask I looked like an alien! But putting that aside I felt it really take the impurities out of my skin. And when I got to the exfoliating portion and washed it all off my skin felt smoother and cleaner than it felt in ages! I found the mask a little harsh on my skin as it sucked out everything in my pores but the aftermath is having great skin so I have no complaints. Overall, a mask that really does its job and makes skin care a lot faster and easier.

Cost: $16.50CDN

Would I recommend this product?: I would recommend this product for those with oily/combination skin who don’t have time to exfoliate and put on a mask seperately. For those with dry skin The Body Shop does have a mask for you it’s called the Honey and Oats mask.

Leave a Reply

